The Department of Chemistry was established in 2017 and is housed on the ground floor of the science building. The main thrust area of the department is to teach Chemistry to undergraduate BSc students. The teaching fields are governed by Kashmir University Syllabi with periodical modifications. However, it includes different aspects of four main branches of chemistry viz; Organic, Inorganic, Physical, and Analytical. The number of students. At present two faculty members are working in the department with one supporting staff. The department is organizing field trips for the students of different semesters to acquaint them with the regional flora. The vision of The Department is to create human resources, fit to meet emerging domains on the Chemistry horizon. Mission The Department is to impart quality education to its students through advanced infrastructural and technological facilities To expand opportunities for students by offering new courses, especially skill courses.

No staff available

Postal address: